UK Smart Data Council

NB: Content herein is published on behalf of UK Smart Data Council non-government members from time to time. It is not an official government website. Views may not be endorsed (or be endorsable) by all members and any formal endorsements are explicitly noted. IB1 is acting as the website for publishing for expediency (IB1’s CEO is co-chair of the SDC; this is not an IB1 initiative).


Initial response to Smart Data Roadmap from non-government Council Members [PDF version]


Government website

UK Smart Data Roadmap

Council Members (full list)

  • The Department for Business and Trade
  • HM Treasury
  • The Department for Energy Security and Net Zero
  • The Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
  • The Information Commissioner’s Office
  • Ofcom
  • Ofgem
  • The Financial Conduct Authority
  • The Competition and Markets Authority
  • TechUK
  • Innovate Finance
  • Icebreaker One
  • Citizens Advice
  • The Coalition for a Digital Economy (COADEC)
  • Open Data Institute
  • Ctrl-Shift
  • Open Banking Implementation Entity (OBIE)
  • The Investing and Saving Alliance (TISA)

Smart Data Working Group: