Open Energy – Stakeholder Engagemment

The structure of the Open Energy Advisory Groups. The material is also available as a slide.

As part of our core Stakeholder Engagement, we are working with 4 Advisory Groups containing over 60 experts from across the energy sector. They are supported by a research team, and the terms of reference are published openly

The Advisory Groups meet monthly and report to a Steering Committee.

Advisory Group members that provided consent for us to publically name them include: Victor Levi, Dhara Vyas, Tim Johnson, David Lee, Michael Wilkinson, Galina Carroll, Laurence Carpanini, Aneysha Minocha, Peter Clive, Laurence Watson, Robbie Morrison, Frank Wales, Rosie McGlynn, Ed Colley, James Johnston, Jamie Taylor, Grant Tuff, Josh D’Addario, Ed Evans, Richard Salmon, Molly Webb, Matt Webb, Maxine Frerk and Jake Verma

Each Advisory Group has two Co-Chairs, one of whom is deeply embedded within the energy sector, the second of whom has deep data expertise. To ensure alignment between the work being carried out within each Advisory Group, all 8 Co-Chairs meet on a weekly basis.


We are running frequent webinars to hear from the wider energy sector. Please check the ‘Events’ page to find the next webinar.